Today I’m thankful for…

…the wonderful visit I had with a new friend tonight.

…that I’m finally getting the details of my maternity leave worked out, and that I may get to start it December 20th (oh please, please, please, please, please!!!).

…that our sink is finally fixed and working and I don’t have to get water out of the bathroom sink anymore (doesn’t that just seem gross for some reason?).

…that my kitty is very forgiving, after I yelled at him and spanked him for scratching our brand new crib by trying to jump into it (I could kill him all over again just thinking about it…).

…for my new non-stick skillet, perfect for making omelets.

…for the pumpkin carving contest tomorrow at Chris and Gloria’s, and the chance to hang out with tons of people!

…for fall.

…for the upcoming holiday season.

…for the Lord and how gracious and kind and forgiving and loving He is.

…for my husband. I’m so proud of him and how well he’s doing in school. He’s doing a great job balancing marriage, life, school, and work.

Hope you have a great weekend ahead of you!

