(I got the idea for this post from another blog post, and I feel the need to share that first, because I’m all about credit where credit is due…)

Today I’m feeling…

…Sick to death of canceled and delayed flights, and the nastiness that follows.

…Excited that Matt will be home in 2 1/2 hours, after being out of town for two days.

…Flippin’ ticked off at something that I can’t share the details about.

…Unsure of whether I want to cook dinner or just go out when Matt gets home. I have everything I need, mostly, for Olive Garden’s Zuppa Tuscana soup, but I’m so not feeling like cooking right now.

…Thrilled that I get to feel my baby boy kick everyday.

…So glad that tomorrow’s my Friday and I get off at 9am.

…Sad that we’re back to the Dreary Days of Missoula. Come back sunshine!!

…Happy that we’re back to the Dreary Days of Missoula, because it means we’re that much closer to meeting our boy.

…Curious as to why our cat is obsessed with the new glider – he has literally taken up residence in it.

…Confused as to why some people experience such concentrated amounts of grief, and others seem to coast through life mostly unscathed.

…Like I could seriously, seriously use a Pumpkin Spice latte right now.

(Decaf of course).

