We kicked off our Breaking Free study last night. Holy cow. We had about 35 women show up last night, and have about 8 more signed up that couldn’t make it. I’m so glad I’m not in this alone, I’d be tempted to be overwhelmed to the point of paralysis.

I’m praying that I see the women as individuals and have a heart and passion for them, and don’t get lost in the size of it. I don’t want any of the women to feel lost in the crowd either. The small groups are going to be so instrumental in that not happening.

I also don’t want any women to come and have it “together.” None of us have it together all the time, and authentic community happens when we let our guard down. But I did challeng the women last night to be trustworthy so that each of us feel it’s a safe place to come and share.

On a different note, Baby Milo has been kicking more and more. Matt got to feel him for the first time two nights ago. So amazing.

We also had a very successful shopping trip to Portland. Our deal of the weekend/century: a $175 NorthFace fleece sweater for Matt on sale for $37. Amazing.

Milo is now also outfitted with a stroller to match his free carseat (thank you airport mistag), a crib, and a dresser. Plus the cutest outfit to bring him home from the hospital in. I fell in love with it. Oh yeah, also the softest fleece polka-dotty blanket you’ve ever seen or felt in your entire life. And about a million sweet outfits my mom got him. We’re going to have to have approximately 3 outfit changes a day so he can wear them all.

Please be praying for this Breaking Free study. We want to see the Lord do some amazing, reviving things in each of us women, individually and collectively.

