First, I just have to say that I am so sorry these posts have been so infrequent. Still working full-time, still have crazy hours, and still growing this sweet baby inside of me. Sometimes I only have enough brain cells left to putter. And minimal brain cells and puttering do not unite for enlightening reading.

But today, however, is Thursday. And we all know by now what a little Thursday means for us…some dang stinkin’ thankfulness.

Today, I’m thankful…

…for delicious home-cooked food. I love to welcome Matt home with a clean and delicious smelling home.

…that I finally, finally (FINALLY!) earned enough seniority to bid (and get) weekends off (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, baby). Oh yeah.

…for faithful friends. My friend, Andrea (Dre) and I have been best friends since we were twelve and ugly, and to this day, it doesn’t matter how many months pass without speaking, we always pick up where we left off.

…for Matt’s surgery next week that will enable him to breathe freely, without any congestion or blockage, for the first time in his entire life.

…for mascara. Where would I be without it?

…for the good rain we got today that cooled everything off and helped with the fires.

…that my husband is so responsible and trustworthy. My heart truly rests in him.

Amen. And amen. Have a good night.

