So I had to get a new post up quick, if not to redeem my self-esteem from my previous not-deep one.

I have quite a bit of things running through my head, and I’m not even sure where to begin. I have grief on my mind. I have fun on my mind. I have my new bathing suits (yes, plural…Old Navy was having a sale) on my mind. I have cleaning on my mind. I have cooking on my mind. I have loss on my mind. I have my baby on my mind.

Oh, my baby. Tomorrow I will be ten weeks. It’s already gone by so fast. I’m definitely pooching out. Not noticeably to anyone but myself, but I often have to go with my pants button unbuttoned.

I should forewarn you that if you don’t hear from me for several days, we’re taking a family trip to Whitefish.

Hey, let’s talk about the utter randomness of this post.

So far I have done very little to redeem my previous one.

I have deep thoughts running through my head, but I’m gonna need a nap first.

TTYL.

(P.S. I’m sorry, but something about that acronym really, really bothers me. Can we please forever retire that from the English texting language?? I feel dumber now for using it. I do.)

(P.P.S. I am now bringing this to a close because I have totally un-redeemed myself, and now have more redeeming to do.)

(P.P.P.S. How many times can I use the word “redeeming” in one post???)

(P.P.P.P.S. Don’t judge me.)

