Hearken, I return.

We were gone 8 days but it felt like much longer.

I miss Costa Rica desperately. My heart hurts. I’m excited to see my little kitty again and get back into the swing of things with the ladies of the Esther study, but I just wish I could transport all that to Costa Rica, and we could all live there happily ever after.

My dear friends, Chris and Gloria, have rented an apartment in Atlanta, seeing as they will not be making it out of there for the next 2 1/2 months.

The joys of stand-by travel. It’s not for the faint of heart, that’s for sure.

All I know is that the last time I talked to her, they were yukking it up in the Crown Room and somehow, somewhere “chest waxing” became a part of their dialogue. And maybe future?

Chris and Glo, do you care to chime in on this?

I’m just saying.

I’m not judging. I’m just saying.

Here are some pics of our trip. Not too many of us because I couldn’t handle seeing one more sweat-stained, greasy-cheeked picture of me. We were in the tropics in the hottest month of the year. Not conducive to attractive pictures.

Pops Ice Cream chain in CR (aka, the love of my life).

Our faces were dirty from the ATVs we rented for 8 hours. If you look very closely, you can see the beach in the background.

We got a little carried away.

This picture kills me every time. Ahh, laughing as we speak.

White-faced monkeys in the wild.

That’s a good-lookin’ man.

Boogie Board madness!

Coffee and breakfast outside.

To lemon pastry or not to lemon pastry?

Beautiful view in between Playa Dominical and San Isidro.


Playa Dominical

Manuel Antonio National Park

