I bet y’all thought I was gonna blog about my husband being gone all day at clinicals…
In fact, the only reason(s) I chose that title was 1) in reference to last week’s American Idol (see: Kris Allen), and 2) anything that includes the word “sun”, “sunshine”, “sunny”, “sunburn”, “suntan”, etc. is GOOD. In fact, just yesterday I told Matt that I could name our daughter (please see: future reference) Sunny. Doesn’t that just make you happy to even read it?
Ok, moving on.
I was thinking about what I’d want to write about today, and I thought I’d write a list of my Personal Pet-Peeves, and then thought that I was definitely setting myself up for a big fat bad mood, so I wanted to go the opposite route.
I’d like to just talk about some things that make me happy…

…being caught off guard by hilarity and laughing out loud.
…laying out in the sunshine (bet that took you by surprise).
…seeing new places (from Seattle to New York to San Francisco to Portland in just about a couple months).
…when my husband catches me off guard with a kiss or gentle touch or romantic word.
…having all the time that I want in God’s Word with a good cup of coffee.
…praying for something specific and seeing it get answered.
…knowing that my security and confidence are definitely not in this world’s power or economy but in the truth and character of the Lord.
…getting together with my family – we’re big, obnoxious, loud, and somebody is always saying something funny.
…A GOOD BOOK.
…finding my kitty on his back with all four paws up in the air. Sound asleep.
…getting to do something that I purely enjoy with no expectations (writing this blog, playing Scrabble, traveling somewhere).

I could obviously go on and on, but I need to bring it to a close for the sake of time.
How about you, what are some things that just make you plain happy?

